4th Round Results

Kemi Badenoch has been knocked out of the leadership race after coming last in the latest round of voting.

Rishi Sunak secured the most votes in the fourth ballot among Tory MPs, with Penny Mordaunt coming second.

The votes were as follows:

  • Rishi Sunak – 118
  • Penny Mordaunt – 92
  • Liz Truss – 86
  • Kemi Badenoch – 59

The three remaining candidates will face another vote tomorrow, where MPs will pick a final two candidates.

Voting will then be thrown open to all Conservative Party members to pick the winner, after a series of hustings throughout August.

The new Conservative Party leader and prime minister will be announced on 5 September.